I’m sorry

Today, I just wanted to tell you I’m sorry.

I’m sorry for clinging.
I’m sorry for doubting.
I’m sorry for not listening.

I’m sorry for the tears I shed.
I’m sorry for not being there.
I’m sorry for making you feel bad.

I’m sorry for the lack of fight.
I’m sorry I didn’t hold you at night.
I’m sorry I couldn’t take flight.

I’m sorry I was down.
I’m sorry I couldn’t be around.
I’m sorry I didn’t make a sound.

I’m sorry that I cared.
I’m sorry I wasn’t prepared.
I’m sorry I was scared.

I’m sorry I couldn’t write a song.
I’m sorry if I ever did you wrong.
I’m sorry I loved you long.

I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

